## COMPULSORY ADDITIONAL REQUIREMENTS FOR FOREIGN UNIVERSITY DEGREES

The documentation required in the previous paragraph 2 shall fulfill the following 3 <b>REQUIREMENTS</b> :				
1. OFFICIAL	All documents must have been issued by the competent authorities of the country.			
	Documents issued in Member States of the European Union or signatories to the Agreement on the European Economic Area.	1	Countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Denmark, Slovakia, Slovenia, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Holland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Poland, Czech Republic, Romania and Sweden. Also Switzerland.	
2. LEGALIZED	Documents issued in countries subscribers of the Hague Convention of October 5, 1961.	It will be sufficient the unique legalization or "apostille" issued by the competent authorities of the country.	Countries: Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Belarus, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Botswana, Brunei Darussalam, Colombia, Croatia, Dominica, Ecuador, El Salvador, United States, Estonia, Russia, Fidji, Grenada, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Israel, Japan, Kazakhstan, Lesotho, Liberia, Macau, Monaco, Former Republic of Yugoslavia, Republic of Macedonia, Malawi, Malta, Mauritius, Cook Islands, Mexico, Namibia, New Zealand, Niue Island, Panama, Puerto Rico, Czech Republic, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, St. Kitts and Nevis, San Marino, Saint Lucia, Seychelles, Switzerland, South Africa, Suriname, Swaziland, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela, Serbia and Montenegro.  Extensions: The Netherlands (Dutch Antilles, Aruba); United Kingdom (Anguilla, Jersey, Bailiwick of Guernsey, Man Island, Bermuda, British Antarctic Territory, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands, Gibraltar, Montserrat, Saint Helena, Turks and Caicos Islands, Virgin Islands).	

	Documents issued in other countries.	They must be legalized through <b>diplomatic channels</b> . To that purpose, the documents must be submitted in the following agencies:	
		<ul> <li>Ministry of Education in the country of origin for certificates of studies, and in the corresponding Ministry for birth certificates.</li> <li>Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the country where such documents were issued.</li> <li>Diplomatic or consular representation of Spain in that country.</li> </ul>	
		The documents issued by diplomatic or consular authorities of other countries should be legalized in Spain in the Spanish Ministry of Foreign Affairs.	
3. TRANSLATED	Through any of the following ways:  - Translator jury, properly licensed or registered in Spain.  - Diplomatic or consular representation of Spain abroad.  - Diplomatic or consular representation in Spain of the country where the applicant is a citizen or, if appropiate, where the document comes from.		

More information about legalization, apostille and translation can be found: <a href="http://www.mepsyd.es/mecd/jsp/plantilla.jsp?id=31&area=titulos">http://www.mepsyd.es/mecd/jsp/plantilla.jsp?id=31&area=titulos</a>